Sort:  

lol Not actual location

I didn't have time to dig through old photos to find some. It is very remote and unknown by most people even locals to that area. My wife, and kids and I used to hike to it several times a year when I lived near there. It became a place that meant something to my family.

Actual location has the falls dropping off of some cliffs and you have to actually walk along the stream bed to reach where it lands in a pool with cliffs all around you. We once climbed on top of those cliffs and in the forest above found evidence of an old forest fire... parts of wood burning stoves, from a long ago forgotten mining village.

Here are some actual images from near there I found with a quick search. These are places people see regularly. You have to find the creek and hike up it to see the falls, and it is a small side creek so most people don't ever do it.


Source: fineartamerica.com


Source: mininghistoryassociation.org


Source: State by State

When I play the game "Skyrim" I feel nostalgic because it reminds me of growing up and exploring that area of the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82