You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Tutorial: Create and Host a Blog of Your Own with Steemit Content.

in #steemit8 years ago

CentOS uses YUM instead of APTGET and the approach is a little different. I am not sure how soon I'll be able to find out. I am in the process of building an 8GB Fitlet and installing it with VyOS to begin using as my router instead of the Adtran that is currently in place.

Sort:  

I also tend to use CentOS. One issue I've realized it has over the years is a lot of old packages. Sometimes ends up being a royal pain in the ass. Reliable as all hell though.

Very stable and awesome for server work.

I have no clue about any of what you just said. Sounds cool though, will have to google some of those terms. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47