You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Me: I Have Writer's Block. Inner Me: You Were Never a Writer.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Yeah the key is to not get attached, and just write about what interests you. Instead of thinking I MUST CATCH A FISH, simply sit back and enjoy the atmosphere while you fish.

My earlier issues were that I'd write something I thought was kind of half assed and an after thought and they would do quite well.

I would write something that had my mind, soul, and time involved in it and it would do almost nothing. Sometimes they literally did $0.

So I just post what I want to post and let the chips fall. About the only way I react to price/value of a post as an indicator that people liked that topic/post and if I have anything else like that IN ME maybe I will want to share it at some point.

Sort:  

So Zen...I was just talking about "not being sticky" last night. Thank you for reminding me of that important lesson. I feel there is a layered cake everyone eats in becoming a steemit author. Obviously not everyone can take it, I am referring to the stats. New users and active users are at a local high but authors is at a low. This speaks to the difficulty a bit I think. Personally I feel this is a great opportunity and motivator. I am now thinking about how to be more engaging and active in my life so that I will have active and engaging content to produce without struggling through "what to write about". Inspiration has come from my recruits a bit, one travels, one is an artist, and the other started a diet to write about. All three now have a content base from which to pull from. These me/inner me posts might just be mine, your comment of recreating past success is why I made a second post with the same theme. I fell I have a few more in me as I am in my head a lot anyway.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63241.83
ETH 3086.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82