You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Metal Tree: Going to the Roots (The Underground Roots)

in #steemit7 years ago

You didn't share our hit single... "Crack on my chin"...

I went down to Mickie Ds and ordered a big mac
Went to the bathroom and started smoking crack
My sister walked in
saw it on my chin
And said fool
I know where you been

Or how about the Dead Dog one when we were trying and failed to break into the country scene... you know they lose their truck, their dog, their wife. So we thought this would be a good segue into their scene. This was our one backfire... too much crack I guess.

Dead Dog
Dead fucking dog
Dog splattered on my hood
Just like I knew it would
Dead fucking dog.

The PIMA people really came down on us for that one too. The video we did I guess kind of really ate into our funds for the legal proceedings. We tried to sell the rights to that video to the guys who made the Jackass movies, but even they thought our dog video was a bit too extreme...

Those were the days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59351.18
ETH 2529.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42