You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Effect of Celebrities on Steemit?

in #steemit8 years ago

To me celebrities are just people. I care far more about content and what it says than WHO said it. That said I will likely remain far more excited about what a good steemit content generating person says than a celebrity. The benefit of celebrities is that they will attract more people.

Sort:  

I agree with you completely. Great interesting content is just that regardless of who comes up with it. I feel if a majority of adults continue to stay on steemit content will be valued over celebrity, but if children flock to it, some content will be sacrificed. I could very well be wrong and obviously there are many thoughtful kids and thoughtless adults as well, but I thought it was at least worth bringing up for discussion

I dread the trolls. They will come. There is good food here.

An army of trolls upvoting each other would be a mess. Yes you can downvote content, but trolls tend to be relentless and a user experience that requires too much downvoting would probably cripple the userbase.

Yeah. Murphy's Law would dictate it must happen at some point.

it finally happpened. nice one grand pa.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.14
ETH 2392.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63