You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Taboo Of Short Steemit Posts

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I am torn on this ... generally I write much but say little. Alternatively I follow the words of Horace: Brevis esse laboro, obscurus fio. - When I labor to be brief, I become obscure.

Unlike Facebook the content on steem can be echoed on other sites which allow branding and allows the user to generate advertising rewards for both the themselves and their visitors. For example anyone can register on steemhost and create their own branded site. For instance this is what your site looks like on steemhost:

https://www.steemhost.com/@biddle

The advantage is you can iframe or register a domain and point to this page making it your own.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59508.12
ETH 2603.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39