You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Future Food] Thank you Steemit! I’m spending my Steemdollars on 500 posters distributed around the city of Amsterdam. Vote for your favourite poster design!

in #steemit8 years ago

hey @futurefood :) congratulations to your successful introduction!!
i recently created a free sticker giveaway -> https://steemit.com/steemit/@dunja/free-steemit-stickers
And did a few other things design wise if you check my blog. I would love to help you out on the project. Just ping me what you need and I will try to assist :)

Sort:  

and as for feedback about the posters you made:

  • the big "FUTURE FOOD" may be very misleading what it is about
  • the long list of people who upvoted is neat but it still doesn't give the idea what this poster is about and i doubt it will convert very well
  • in my personal opinion the messaging of steemit shouldnt be "Blog! Get paid!" this will lure even more people onto the platform that are just up to some quick money... i see a lot of posts in poor quality or just copy pasting content

Overall I would definitely rethink what you want to show and how you want to convert people that see the poster into actual members. And then do the design. A QR code would be neat as well...

I agree with @dunja that Future food could be smaller. Future food is the documentary you are making @futurefood? I also agree that we need a better message to the audience. What could it be?

Yes, Future Food is the documentary I'm making. Its might be a bit to messy. Mixed messages. I could also skip the emphases on the documentary and just have my Steemit name, @futurefood

That way the focus will be on the platform/community and that will lead them back to me (and my documentary)

Have it on the poster! Just maybe tone it down.

Thnx for the feedback! That is such a good and clear summation!

Since you mentioned QR, that could be linked to a video right? Perhaps in that video I could elaborate on the content of the poster? Or whould you suggest link straight to a Steemit post?

The QR code could link directly to steemit. Or to this post? I'm fine with the future food since that is your deal. Blog. Get Paid! will maybe lure the wrong people onto the platform. What else could it be @dunja? It's clearly a community where you also get paid. Build a community! Get paid!

QR codes tend to be a bit outdated. Or so I here around me, then again its used in crypto all the time. How could we make the QR more "sexy" for non crypto people?

QR codes might be dated but they are very effective. They will lead people straight to the website. There's no URL on the poster.

Yes, it seems QR will have to be integrated as an URL on a poster is less interactive.

Hey @dunja! I saw those stickers. really awesome. How is that going atm?

Yes @dunja the stickers are great! Are you form the UK by any chance?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49