SteemitStickers.com - Get Free Physical Steemit Stickers - Create branded content!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Update: Currently working on an update that will make all of this even easier. I will create a new post tomorrow. Please stay tuned until then. You can still order free stickers though.


I made stickers for Steemit. Because there were none. And now you can have them too! :) Go to https://steemitstickers.com for instructions or keep reading!

I saw a few posts while browsing the community that it would be cool to have stickers that one can put on pictures or videos that are created for blog posts. My mother has a small print shop.. so I made a design and just printed a sticker to put on my own laptop.

But... sharing is caring! I had a very successful post 2 days ago that got rewarded with 246$ in earnings. After I did my own sticker the idea of sharing them grew on me and I worked almost 20 hours straight on the stickers and website.

So here is the deal: because of my mothers shop we can produce the stickers very economically. I asked the post office yesterday how much an international standard letter costs and they said 110 dinars which equals 0,90€ - to any country. That means 0,90€ no matter if the letter goes to Hawaii or to Japan. I always liked the idea of pen-pals but I never got to have one. But I like the idea of bringing SteemIt into the real offline world and spreading the word about it.
So I will spend the money I earned on my old post to send you 5-6 stickers via letter!

What you have to do:

  1. Upvote this post with your steemit account
  2. Go to https://steemitstickers.com and fill out the form (with the same username that you voted with)
  3. Wait for the stickers. Receive them. Spread the word and create branded content! :)

The data entered will not be shared with anyone and deleted after the stickers are sent out. You could also enter a postbox, office address or any adress where you can receive letters on. The E-Mail is needed so I can keep you posted about the status or ask if something is unclear about the address.

Those stickers I created so far:

Limitations:

I can guarantee that the first 150 users definitely get stickers. But if all of a sudden there would be more people interested in this I will make an update on this post. But I need to pay for postage and a bit for colour and paper so I would not wan't to commit to sending out 500 letters and put myself at risk.

New tag: #freemit

I was thinking that this website could use a new tag #freemit. If people are giving away stuff for free be it physical or digital and it is related to steemit you could now use this tag :)

I hope you like the idea and we can spread the word about steemit together! For free stickers: https://steemitstickers.com

Update:
I just fixed a small bug on the website. I only finished it 2 hours ago so if anything else occurs please just leave a comment and I will try to fix it asap.

Sort:  

hey @thedashguy :) happy to see there is more people with the same idea. but we can join forces on this matter. as i written in the post if you have a good idea for a design that you would like to see i can try to create something over the weekend and may include it in the give away.

Can you make a Steemit Cat picture? Someone made one and I want that as a sticker. I don't really like coffee. But cats yeah cats will do.

Here you go

this is more funny to me than it should be :D

Yes! something like that!

such wow

@sephiroth you are so right. i feel like a little idiot that i didn't make one with a cat in the first place... i mean. cats.... cats!! i will see tomorrow if i come up with something clever. do you have a certain idea or just a steem/steemit cat? if others are in for the idea as well we can add this sticker easily... :)

I do like the ones you have and welcome putting it on to advertise and spread the word. But we should have at least 1 "funny sticker" kind of like how dogecoin has that dog picture and it's pretty funny. Who knows, maybe that joke of a sticker spreads big like dogecoin lol.

I see. Okay I will see what I can do. Just check your replies tomorrow...

I don't really need the stickers, but I think this is a great idea and I applaud your generosity. So I'm upvoting you anyway.

Thank you :) If you have other ideas what is needed from a designer let me know and I could see if i can do something. I made a few logos and wallpapers already. Stickers are next but I guess it doesn't have to stop there

Great idea! are shipping to Europe?
Is it possible to download the layouts?

Yes, worldwide - everywhere. Just not to the moon :)
I will see to export you the layouts and upload them for you in different file formats. But probably only tomorrow. I spent way too much time building this website

Website is great+

Nice pos, thanks ;)

i guess i'll get me some:) odlicna ideja! keep it...uuhmm steemit up :P

hvaalaaa :)

Very interesting idea , good luck in realization of this )

Thanks! I'am already really hyped about sending the stickers and seeing people actually using them

I am looking forward the stiker))

Awesome idea! I actually thought about something similar. It would be neat to have stickers that one can put on images that are created for the platform. Waiting for the stickers now!

So you are actually sending the stickers to me? No matter where I live?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52