Two Years On Steemit! And this is just the beginning!

in #steemit6 years ago

I read a thousand cheesy posts about how Steemit changed somebody's life. Ironically, the people who wrote that were a few months on Steemit at the time. I don't know what else to say but Steemit helped me out! I am more like a real job person and I still claim that many people got this wrong and they would rather remain unemployed hanging all day in front of their computers​ begging and harassing​ dolphins​ for an upvote.

I was never that guy.

I tried to be funny, Steemit didn't want to laugh. You know the feeling when you tell a joke and nobody laughs? I am immune to that feeling now, thanks to Steemit. And I have a new car thanks to Steemit. And I renewed my apartment thanks to Steemit. I am about to start my new real-life business thanks to Steemit. I learned Swift and building iOS apps thanks to Steemit.

So, I woke up this morning...​

And I got myself a gun...


Checked my recent post and noticed a dozen of those "sir" comments. "Please, sir, I am new on Steemit, this is a ​maybe awesome post!" Next one was just the same but with a few different words. That's probably the same person with dozen accounts Steeming the best he can!


But then, I found something amazing! @berniesanders resteemed my post!
I don't want to know what you think about it, but it is a great honor​ to me​!

And it gave me a new idea!

I am a great fan of MadLipz mobile app. Just type MadLipz in Google Play or App Store and install this hilarious app to create your own parody from the most popular video clips. It's very easy and you will have more fun than ever! And you would never guess! Bernie Sanders is a start on the MadLipz! Look what I did this morning:

And I think that I will work on founding MadLipz community on Steemit!

Another #whysoserious project! Try it yourself! I know that others will offer you big rewards to participate in their contest. Although I prefer to have some fun for free, who knows, maybe one day this will grow to some contest. However, I will continue to post​ my MadLipz parodies in the next​ couple of months, maybe some will join me. That's it from me for my 2nd Steemit birthday!

Check the @felixxx's post, we joined the Steemit on the same day from the different part of Europe!

@felixxx - 2 Year Steem Anniversary

Thank you!

#whysoserious forever

Sort:  

I was checking MadLipz. Looks very interesting and funny to laugh a bit :)
Well I think Steemit changed the life of many people not only financially. It gave opportunities for many people to develop new apps and for others to earn a bit. It helped many people to learn new things even if they didnt earn much. Steemit is a big school :)

And how many of them learned a bit of English:)))

Absolutely! It helped me improve my English and use new words that I didnt use before. I noticed the change after using it for 2 months :D

I find it interesting you were able to achieve all that from steemit... Howbeit, being employed offline and doing that in two years, is still very impressive. Perhaps, I'll try to gather some steem/sbd, and see what I can use it for offchain. Will be interesting, and fun, knowing that that business was started from proceeds from a fun stuff like steemit.

I'll check out that app, sometime. Cheers and good luck for the future.

Congrats on your second steemit birthday. You've really come a long way here. I wish you many more successful steeming years here. And I also hope that steemit survives so that some day some of us just starting out here can look back and say "it's my 10 years steemit birthday!" Lol...

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations for your second year on Steemit @dumar022 bro!

Happy Anniversary. You 2 guys are just a few days after me. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14