You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bot Coding Progress and Thoughts on a Treasure Hunt Bot

in #steemit6 years ago

In general, I am not a huge fan of bots but I realize that I am in the minority here. I like to hand curate because I want to read what I am voting on (especially when you have a small amount of voting power) When steem goes up or I grow enough to autovote, I may change my opinion on that.

The treasure hunt sounds interesting and I would not mind paying to play something of that nature.

Good luck in your adventure. I look forward to hearing more about it!

Tip!

Sort:  

I actually like to hand curate too but I also occasionally enjoy automated processes as well. Setting up a personal voting bot seems like a lessor sin, lol. (It's not like I made a automated system for distributing wealth globally or anything, lol) It seems like most algorithms and software can be used both for a tool that adds benefits or something that acts in a malicious or annoying way, and lots of software does a bit of both at the same time.

I guess my greatest dislike for automated bot processes stems from having to answer a long series of seemingly insignificant questions just to get the attention of a human being in some of these big corporations. When you finally get a human, they then proceed to ask you for some of the same questions over again sounding very much like another automated processes. Thanks for your tip and personal curation!

Yes!!! I wouldn't have been able to come up with that, but, I have a personal distaste for the automated bot system, especially the ones that run you full circle and you never seem to get the person/place you need. This is especially true for my parents and many older and younger people (oh, yes.. sometimes even me!)

I understand using a voting bot on someone that you have built a relationship with or that you are familiar and like their style... So, in that way, yes. But, when you start distributing it globally, just know I'll be watching you! LOL

I think they have their place, I do. I guess my mind has been corrupted by the vote-buying bot systems. It has all but ruined how things are counted around here.

I'm excited that this is a reality for you. I can't even wrap my head around putting that into a reality. :) Good luck! I truly mean that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55