Full Update Finally!!!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I started a list of all the South Africans on Steemit, see here the updated list, better late than never right?

South-African-Flag.jpg

Here is my two original post's when I was still using my bands page @dewallenband for my personal post's:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@dewallenband/found-some-more-south-africans-pieter

https://steemit.com/steemit/@dewallenband/even-more-south-africans-pieter

Now here follows the latest update of South Africans on Steemit, check them out and start using the tag "teamsouthafrica" to help us build a presence on the Steem platform.

@sweetpea
@jacor
@stephb
@benniebanana
@princessmewmew
@morkrock
@louiscpt
@heypapalegend
@maretha94
@devonking
@amunette
@ghostgtr
@bdmomuae
@klyngiant
@mysticlilly16
@onetree
@cronwill
@rynow
@stardust
@flowergirl
@stormblaze
@giantbear
@bigbear
@littlebear
@brotherbear
@naomi.louise
@gavvet
@kiligirl
@marcel1965
@amanda1971
@starblaze
@nerdking
@krabgat
@scotty777
@doetwa
@frieda
@deanoza
@therneau
@amunette
@klyngiant
@devonking
@capetowngirl
@dirkodie

I want to give a special shout out to my little Steemit family that I have built and co-mentor:

@capetowngirl
@benniebanana
@maretha94
@dirkodie
@stephb

You all have and continue to make me such a proud Steemit Dad :)

Sort:  

Just quick addition. There's another South Africa group trying to build a community here. You might want to join forces so we can all use the same tag.

https://steemit.com/southafrica/@kiligirl/a-call-to-south-african-steemiarms

Thanks for picking that up! Just saw it now.

Thanks for the list I followed everyone listed, it will be great to see what happens from this list. We need to grow the South African community I do what I can to get the message out there via my YouTube channel. If you would like to have a look here is a link. https://youtube.com/stephtv

Have a great Tuesday everybody.

Thanks man and remember to use the tag "teamsouthafrica"

This sounds like a monumental challenge.

Interesting and well done on your searching.

Thanks, but a worthy case none the less.

Love what you are doing here dse! Perhaps we will see a Team South Africa at STEEM LORDS.

SirKnight
SECRETARY TEAM AUSTRALIA.

Thanks @sirknight, sounds like something that could definitely interest me and I'm sure the rest of the South African community.

Excellent dewallenband - stay tuned for a call out at some point!

Hope you will still be popping in to Team Australia from time to time mate.

SK.

No definitely, sorry I have been busy coaching a few new guys I got into Steemit so I have been slacking on my profiles, but definitely amped for that call out!!!

Sorry I only saw now that I have been commenting as @dewallenband, things get confusing with overseeing so many profiles.

This is awesome! Please add me? I'm from Durban, South Africa.

No problem, @sweetpea, you're added!!! Please feel free to resteem and let others know.

Thank you, will do!

I like toast 🍞

I like burnt toast though..

I like toast 🍞

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Stéan [benniebanana] from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Hi there,
Just another fellow South African joining to say hello.
Will follow and use the "teamsouthafrica" tag from now on.
@gentbynature

Hi, @gentbynature, apologies - I just saw your comments after I posted the update to the list! Will add you now.

No problem. I have to admit I had sort of written this off as a dead post when I didn't receive an answer. Glad to see it's still up and running.

Thanks for your support from afar. This experience has taught me not to rely on just reading "Replies" but to go back to the original posts and track the conversations. If someone replies to another user on the thread, the reply gets lost to the original poster. Horrors!

That's actually a very good point. I never even considered that. It will make keeping track of all the comments quite a chore though.

And i just picked up your reply through busy.org, not Steemit directly. Hmmmm

Can you explain to me what busy.org is? I don't quite see what it's meant to be used for.

I think it's a platform for following trends and users easier than on the Steemit platform, developed by a Steemian. Can't see too well on my phone, but I think it says on the website who developed it. I've kept it open on my phone this afternoon and notice that it sends push notifications - pretty handy.

Loading...

Please add me 😢

We will add you in a next update, as the post has already paid out, I can't edit it again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65054.60
ETH 3558.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35