Maximising your rewards on STEEMIT!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Enlight1 24.jpg

The most important thing to remember on steemit is to post quality content.

Social media is a strange phenomenon, and every platform is evolving their own feel, their own vibe so to speak (non #teamaustralia readers explain the cultural reference here for a chance at the 1 SBD #sharethelove lucky door prize. Seriously, this is a thing - see below).

The number 1 rule

Steemit is no different. The values I see emerging quite naturally from the format are:

  • Respect for fellow members of the steemit community (there's not really much space here for trolling - you just get down-voted)
  • A willingness to engage with well written, original content (and engage positively - see above)
  • Rewarding original, quality content through upvotes
  • Working together to build a supportive community

It's no secret. By doing the above you will slowly increase your followers, and your upvotes.

Using tags properly

Everything we write is stored on the steem blockchain. Some of you may not realise that this data is easily mined and extracted (see, for example the awesome steemworld.org site to show you just how much data is available to those willing and able to look).

One of the many benefits of this is that there is up-to-the-minute data available on the use of tags. For example, by visiting https://steemit.com/tags you can find the most appropriate tags for your post, thereby maximising your up vote and rewards.

Powering up & boosting

My aim on steemit is to become a whale (yes - it may take some time!). Whales have lots of STEEM POWER, so the obvious way to achieve my goal is to power up all my STEEM, yes?

Well, yes - kind of.

I do power up most of my rewards - but first I use them to increase the rewards I am going to receive. So I always go the 50% / 50% rewards option.

My SBD I use to boost my posts already in the pipeline.

How does this work? Well, a number of whale accounts have so much STEEM POWER that their rewards, even at 5-10%, are huge. Some of these vote up your posts - for a price. Here's where my SBD reward comes in. I use this reward to boost my posts through the whale accounts and rewards.

Here are the accounts I use:

  1. @minnowbooster (5 SBD, four times a week)
  2. @booster (send up to 7 SBD / day)
  3. @randowhale (every day when good ol' randowhale is awake, send through 1 SBD only!)
  4. @buildawhale (send through 1 SBD only, once a day)
  5. @bellyrub (send up to 7 SBD / day)
  6. @discordia (between 0.1 and 1 SBD / day)

Please check out the account steemit pages prior to paying!

So this is my strategy. I hope it works for you!

#sharethelove

#sharethelove is a @DrWom initiative to support my supporters on steemit. So far I seem to be doing all right here, so I want to give some back and share the love! I'll try to find a fun way to do it every post!

So - for 1SBD explain the cultural reference above (& no Aussies or teamaustralia entries allowed on this one!). I will send the winner 1 SBD and would really appreciate your acknowledgement in the comments section of this piece!

If there is no winner the prize will jackpot!

drwom-01.png

Photo by @DrWom

Stay tuned for an exciting @drwom # steemofconsciousness initiative.
See also https://steemit.com/writing/@drwom/steemofconsciousness-filling-steemit-with-beatniks-and-steemniks

@drwom footer by the fabulous @ryivhnn !!

Sort:  

Nice tips man ;) Thank you ;)

No probs!

You seem to be? By Neptune's beard, mate, you are doing great! According to my scientifically accurate estimation, you're on pace to match my totals by the end of the year, and I've been here almost a full year before you haha! I'm happy that your methods are working great for you, and I hope you won't forget about us minnows when you ascend to whaledom :D

Haha
We'll get there together, brother!

Great advice mate! Liquid SBD can work to your advantage very well if you use it wisely (I'm figuring that part out). Slowly, but surely is the name of the game. I'm working hard. My rewards will come in time, but I cant do it alone - you've got to be a team player and engaged on the platform to move forward.

Yep - it's a commitment. For me, one quality post per day (or at least what I hope is quality!)

Nice trick thanks to share it.

Quality post I have yet to see this quality post you are referring too Yes, everyone is speaking about writing quality post but then i still see people just uploading one picture and they get hundred plus dollars for it. Personally I don't believe its just about quality but also about your overall influence here in the community.

Fair enough 🙂
Whatever works for you, I guess!
I fully agree that people posting 1 picture and no text shouldn't get such a large % of the rewards pool.

Very usefull what you said and thank you for the link for tags :D and for the bots :D

Cheers 😊

Thank you for that advise. One of the biggest challenge is remembering that people react much more favorably if you refer to them and their concerns and their life issues, rather than just talking about your own.

Steemit is about giving and receiving, but if someone is seeking the 'receiving' first, they will have a difficult time. It's about giving and not seeking anything back.

Steemit is all about 'esteem'. Not 'self esteem' but the esteem from fellow steemians. That is the secret to success. @ironshield

Nice post. esteem. Like it.

The bot recommended amounts seem to change daily.

Buildawhale is pretty big, you can certainly send more than 1SBD (3 will get you entered into the readers digest).

I've sent 9 to @bellyrub in the past hour, i see you are in for a bid too. Lets see what we get, this round looks quiet so far (kiss of death!)

Thanks for the tip abh12345

No worries! :D

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 24.13 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @drwom. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

This post has received a 3.41 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @drwom. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.23
ETH 2521.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35