You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem's Music Evolution: Platforms And Possibilities For Steemian Producers, Musicians, And Artists...?

in #steemit6 years ago

Consider me a huge proponent of Dsound (or something even more specialized) being a full on oasis of sounds and production material.

I have been marinating on the idea of releasing a library of modular synth sounds ... everything from "standard" leads, basses and kicks to way -way- more experimental eurorack-modular-only sorta territory. I had been planning on building a presence on youtube and monetizing it via said sample pack, but the opportunities presented here -eclipse- that in my opinion. Steemit (and dsound, dtube and whatever ends up being the defacto spotify-esque steem-enabled streeming vehicle) is a brand new playground for producer types, and once they see how easy it is to monetize your music ALREADY, I think there will be a strong contingency of people looking for samples and resources here. I just put a new Dsound track up today and the platform already feels slicker and improved from when I joined in December. Droves, man. Droves of producers will be using this in a year.

I was thinking when I hit 1000 followers I release a free 250 sound pack as a taste and charge something like 2 steem for a 1000 sound version ... but your post has actually got me going down the wormhole on how much more lucrative (and exciting) it would be to be a part of something that uses the existing steem infrastructure as a means of securing "fair use" .... I would infinitely rather make $.05 sbd per usage on a sample that gets used thousands of times via an exciting new platform than be another (albiet one of the few crypto-enabled) producer shilling sample packs.

MUCH FOOD. MUCH THOUGHT.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89