The Steemit Secret: The easiest way to get crypto! No bank account, credit card, or ATM necessary!

in #steemit7 years ago

It's not posting here on Steemit, though posting on Steemit can definitely be an easy way to get crypto! Its hard to guess exactly how much you will get when your posting. However there is something on Steemit that will give you SBD's and let you know how much you will receive beforehand. It even includes a bonus they don't tell you about!

What is this great secret? Steemgigs!! Yes #steemgigs

Now I know you probably have heard of Steemgigs. If you haven't you probably have been living under a Steemit rock. That, or you're new here! This is my story of turning crypto to cash through a #steemgig, with no bank account, coinbase account, or credit card information required !!

I live far away from a Bitcoin ATM, I would prefer not to give my bank information out, and I don't like the idea of using a credit card or paypal! There is still a way I can get SBD's that I could turn into bitcoin, ethereum, Steempower or any of the 700 other Crypto coins out there!

I hop onto the Steemgigs hashtag and look through to see what gigs I could do for them. Today it was @inphiknit I found, offering to pay SBD's to someone for donating olive oil and flour. Here is his link..

https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@inphiknit/steemgig-56-sbd-charity-deadline-reminder-the-gift-offering-b-h

So he is offering 7 SBD's for people to donate flour and olive oil to a charity.

At my local store flour was $1.99 , and olive oil was $9.99 for a total of a little more than 12$.

Currently SBD's are at $1.67. So 7 SBD's for donating would be $11.69. If I hold on to them they will hit 12$ easy.


--but you haven't even seen the bonus I was talking about yet, It was not being able to donate food to charity basically as a side bonus for exchanging crypto for fiat money. Even though that is an awesome bonus--


IMG_20170618_160327.jpg
(this reciept includes my drink that I bought while I was there. total for flour and olive oil with tax was less than $12.50.)

The bonus to this secret of turning fiat into crypto without a bank account, credit card, or using an BTC ATM.. Is that I then get to post about it to prove that I completed the Steemgig, therefore making more money in payouts from all the people who upvoted the fact that I completed a Steemgig. When all I did was donated food to a local food bank, and turned fiat money into crypto like I wanted allllll along!! My post about completing is here:

https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@drpuffnstuff/steemgigs-charity-donation-for-inphiknit-complete

It's currently at a payout of $4.43 after only 2 hours! Officially putting me in the green. I got more Crypto than my fiat was worth. And we all know Crypto will just go up and up and up!! Can you just count how many different ways I had a win/win situation!?

look up #steemgigs and see what you can do for them today, or see what they can do for you! Offer your services for crypto. Hire a fellow Steemian for a job! Go donate books for me, I still need 1 more taker for my Steemgig!

https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@drpuffnstuff/steemgig-fellow-people-of-steemit-i-will-pay-you-in-sbds-to-donate-books-to-your-local-little-free-library-or-similar-organization


I hope you enjoyed my clickbait Steemgig advertisement! Resteem if you did! Upvote if you would! Check out my blog and if you like what I'm doing follow along! Or just leave a comment below letting me know what you thought about the post, or your thoughts on Steemgigs!? Enjoy yourselves Steemians!

Thanks for reading,

@drpuffnstuff


Sort:  

Wow that is amazing, love the idea. I had heard of Steemgigs from @stellabelle in one of her previous posts, but I was a bit confused with how it all works. Now I can better understand what the foundation of the platform is based upon, or at least one use case for it. I will need to go on there and check out what is available left to do. I like the idea of turning fiat into crypto by using Steem! Whoop, whoop!

You won't believe the horrifying response to this post.

Comment reply #1 makes money too!

Your my boy blue haha :)

This is a great read, I wasn't even aware of Steemgigs.
Thank you!

Glad you heard of it! Our very last post will help you understand it better plus a ton of images for your tagging!

freakin great article. i usually dont like clickbait but I am so happy I clicked on this one haha. Had no idea about the power of Steemgigs. Thanks bud

There is power in what it is managing to accomplish through the creativity of steemians!

amen you arent kiddin about that haha

Okay... you have me hooked. I am going. :) While I still have cash flow....

See aren't you glad you pushed post. Did you go for a walk yet?

Very interesting Puff. There's more than one way to make $BTC or $SBD or $LTC, etc.

Been wondering how to get into this thanks. Resteemed

Great. Join us soon. Our last post has additional tips. Just play with creativity and feel free to use the tag, whether you are a "steemian in need" or a "steemian indeed"!

Looks like its time to upload some steemgigs. 🙂

Great article and way to support the #steemgigs initiative :) Much love, respect & appreciation @drpuffnstuff :)

Namaste

Hahaha this is a sweet as sugar!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57617.33
ETH 3012.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39