Steemgigs charity donation for inphiknit complete!

in #steemgigs7 years ago

Thanks for encouraging people to donate to their local charities @inphiknit . It's a great thing you are doing! And a special thanks to all Steemians behind the #steemgigs community! There is so much potential that hasn't even been unlocked yet! I hope I can help (at least a little) with letting some of that potential out!

IMG_20170618_103907.jpg

I bought some flour and olive oil and took it over to my local food bank! As always, they are closed on Sunday. Maybe, its because everyone should be fasting. Maybe its because they don't think people need to eat every day! Who knows why really. Regardless I just wrapped it around the door handle like I did last time.

IMG_20170618_104015.jpg

I used the same card as my first steem gig for verification it was in fact me donating! Just altered the date. Also just for fun I left a little note telling whoever gets this to come on steemit.com and thank @inphiknit for his donations!

IMG_20170618_124142.jpg

In the bag on the door, ready for an employee. Maybe the employee will also come on and thank him for the donation!


inphiknitdonation.jpg

As always thanks for putting this on. I know there are people who truly appreciate this #steemgig from you! Even if they never know it was from you! Whoever gets these ones will however, know who they came from!!

And as for me, doing Steemgigs is the easiest way for me to turn fiat into crypto sometimes! This, and posting on Steemit itself are surely the two best way it can be done. No bank account, credit card, or coinbase. Not driving to a bitcoin atm! This particular Steemgig. I traded a proof of donation, into fiat currency. A more thorough post on this will be up on my blog shortly! I hope some of you find it interesting! If you want to know what steemgigs is all about check the links below.

https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@stellabelle/how-to-write-your-first-steemgigs-post

https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@steemgigs/steemgigs-is-fully-out-to-disrupt-fiverr-a-new-fun-unconvential-tagging-system-for-your-steemgigs-using-free-ready-made-images-a

Or check out @thatsweeneyguy who posts about available steemgigs weekly. If you like Steemgigs and what they are doing. Go thank @surpassinggoogle @stellabelle @inphiknit @andrachy @virtualgrowth and @thatsweeneyguy ..

If you want to be a better Steemian and step your posting game up. Or just want to be a better human being check out @sykochica and all her tip to new users!!

Thanks for reading. I hope you enjoyed it, and th you enjoy all the great things the Steemains are doing for everyone. On the Block-chain or on the streets. Steemit is growing! Upvote, check out my blog and follow along or upvote what is worthy! Thanks for your time Sir's and Ma'am's!!

@drpuffnstuff

Sort:  

haha way to go. Just seeing this now. I'll keep an eye on #steemgigs from now on.

Wtg as always...i must have missed this one.

Great post @drpuffnstuff upvoted and resteemed

Awesome! And thank you for the mention.

Great job!

I'm currently listing ALL steemgigs to date, and organizing them by offers, unfilfilled requests, and testimonials.

I'll definitely get this in the latter post.

Awww, wow. This is really amazing of you. But it's not from me, it's definitely a joint venture from so many people here on steemit, and it's you who actually grew the tree! I'm thrilled to share the forest with you all! B"H!

^.~

Am resteeming for the goodness factor, and so that we will all do more in the future, not for my namesake.

You are the best

Awesome! Congratulations on this one! You guys are so cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56690.25
ETH 2380.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33