Steemit car magnet nature shots take over a 2 hour period (photos)

in #steemit7 years ago

In just 2 hours I went to all these sweet places and got pictures of my car with my steemit.com car magnet that I won for @theprophet0 ! Thanks for the contest and all you do for Steemit! If you don't know who theprophet0 is, he is the youngest Steem witness. A great dude, who's accomplishments already are many! Follow him and give him a vote for witness if you like the work he is doing for Steemit!!

magnet2.jpg

This mountain is called King's Peak


King's Peak from a different angle

magnet6.jpg
Clear image of kings peak from this angle


Sand dunes by the lake


This red rock, red sanded lake

magnet5.jpg

Molly's Nipple, made famous by Liam Neeson





Thanks for taking the time to have a look. Always open to suggestions on how to make better posts, or take better pictures! Feel free to leave some constructive criticism. Or just leave a comment telling me what you think of the shots! Should I do more photography or just stick to the not much I'm good at haha!?

As always, be safe and enjoy yourself!

@drpuffnstuff

Sort:  

Upvoted🙂

When may we see the steemit car take on the desert and mountains!?

I've got one to take to the deserts of Australia. :)

Looks like we have 2 of the world's deserts covered :) ! hope things have been good holo! and thanks for all you do virtual-growth , you are appreciated! I will make it into the mountains one of these days soon, and I will capture the Steemit car conquering them. Hope my WRX will be running by then haha!

Good job promoting bro!

Beautiful pictures! Love the sand dunes one! Keep it up!

I like the second shot. Did you "find" anything out there Puff?

Nah, desolation is all. But there are arrowheads and meteors to be found out there.. I should go out on a hike and adveyute. If only it weren't so damned hot!!

I think you should be doing more photography! And this is the place to practice for sure! More fuel for the creative fires eh?

Well I will try then.. see if I can get any better.. I should try art too. I have a nice set of colored pencils, I could draw something not horrible maybe

Great shots you should defiantly keep at it. Good job promoting Steemit too

Wow @drpuffnstuff! Would you just look at these awesome photos!
What state are those mountains in?

Thank you kindly. Arizona Utah border. In between Zion and the grand canyon.

I've never been to the that part of the US, it looks stunning!

It is, it really is on of the sweetest places in the world. buts its stunningly hot this time of year too :) loool!!

I wonder how that is during winter or fall, I'd love to go on a road rip across the US.

Oooh I want one also.

Molly's nipple hahaha epic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65