You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If I've lost you as a follower, what can I do to bring you back?

in #steemit7 years ago

I'm still following you yo. I enjoy your posts. I was going to wait for my milestone 750 post to talk about this.. but I have 700+ followers in such a short amount of time. And of those 700 followers my posts might have 100 people tops even look at them. More likely 20-50 and out of 700+ that's not very good odds. So I'm to the point I would be fine losing 600 followers and getting down to the people who have actually looked, commented and upvoted.. Not that I want to lose followers. But what is the point of amassing followers anyways if not to get people to engage!

Sort:  

Thank you so much for following me! However, I'm going to disagree with this idea only because I believe visibility is the key to this place. Even if you have 1000 followers and only 100 actively follow you, those thousand people at least see you. You are in their feed. The only way they can remove you from their feed is to unfollow you. This tells me that even if they don't engage very often, if they at least see your post then you raise the chance of them reading it, voting on it, resteeming it, and of course commenting on it. You definitely don't have that chance at all if you are not being followed by them. Your only chance in that case would be for them to browse the new posts.

I know the feeling. With my 430, I struggle to breach $10 a post. Hf 19 is awesome but it has affected who people vote for...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46