You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GK's Good News Everyone (And for Minnows!) with Steemit HF19

in #steemit7 years ago

Ive heard mixed reviews of what it is going to do, but in essence its a good idea.. Aggroed wants to increase the votes per day so the whales will have to pick new people to vote on.. But who knows. I only know its just going to get better and better! I like spreading my voting power around, a little to much probably. I'm always running out of voting power.. so 10 posts a day would be hard. so many more than 10 deserve to be upvoted!

Sort:  

Giving people with money exponentially more power is the system we're trying to get away from. A linear scale shows the intent to keep things more fair. There are definite losers on steemit with HF19, but the resounding reply we're getting from Steemit is they're supporting their user base, and I'm for that.

I agree, I want to get away from that as well. I just hope it doesn't end up being 10 whales voting 10 super votes for each other every day.. If they had to vote 50 or 60 times to give the same amount of money out wouldn't it be spread out more even? Instead we are going from 20 or 30 votes a day to 10 right? But I'm all for them taking away the three-fold whale vote power that exists! I hope whatever happens is good and doesn't need to be fixed, can't be a whole lot worse than it is now regardless! Steemit can only get better from here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56647.53
ETH 2372.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26