You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting Steemit back on track!

in #steemit6 years ago

I view my bot usage as an investment honestly. I try not to buy a ton of votes for my shit posts but if I think I have written a good one I'll spend a bit trying to get it out there in front of people. Otherwise I'm just buried under all the shit posts and no one is ever going to see me. Life's too short to spend a bunch of time working on a post just to get $0.07.

Sort:  

I am not hating, I understand how terrible it is to pour your heart and soul into a post just to make a few pennies trust me I have been there too! But what you don't understand is this place use to be much more generous with upvotes before bidbots took over. If I had a good post I could make $5 - $15 on it easily without paying for any upvotes. Its hard to explain but the best example I can come up with is like an addict (I speak from experience). Addicts know the drugs aren't the answer for life in the long term but they know it works good and makes them feel good right now, regardless of the fallout later and how it may hurt other people (like family/friends aka the steemit community) if they do it. The quick high fades fast and soon they are paying for upvotes on all of their posts which honestly drives away more people than it sucks in because those people (like me) are like wow great article, but someone else already upvoted it huge so fuck it, I will save my upvote for someone who appreciates it.. I know it sounds weird but this is my personal thoughts on the situation after trying it both ways. I know many disagree with me and that is fine, that is how the world always works. ;) Good luck with and steem on!

I too remember the days when I got $30 votes. That was in the earliest days of the platform, when you only had 24 hours to get your votes. Of course I didn't really understand the way it worked, so I never powered up or anything. I just let everything sit in savings for almost a year before I did any research. By then everything had changed and gone were those days. Now I am trying to play catch up. :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55275.78
ETH 2457.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18