You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is wrong with some of the Steemit users! And is anything wrong in Self Promoting?

in #steemit7 years ago

I noticed this. I almost ditched Steemit because I felt that people had ulterior motives for being overly enthusiastic and positive. I then realised that this is human nature for the most part, and there's no avoiding it. For me I just use this as a place to vent, not unlike a self-help diary. The public space forces me to articulate my thoughts a little better than I would otherwise. I suspect that the concept of basically earning money for "likes" will cheapen the Steemit experience.

Sort:  

It's almost like a cult, except the people here aren't fishing for god's acceptance but rather money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59370.83
ETH 2591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46