The Power of Commenting on Steemit!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

After wrapping up my first 3 weeks on Steemit, I must say I have learned a lot from the more experienced users.
IMG_5849.PNG
One part of Steemit that I believe is still not used enough by newbies is commenting....
I know, I know it seems like such a meaningless thing to be writing a post about, but here is why is it's important:

More exposure for your profile

  • I have gained many more followers through commenting than blindly following users and hoping they follow me back

More rewards

  • Steemit is not all about the money obviously, but it doesn't hurt. I have made more rewards on comments than 90% of my posts.. including some comments worth over $10. And it took me maybe 30-45 seconds to write those comments in contrast to spending 30 minutes to 1 hour on a post.

More Community

  • One of my favorite parts of Steemit is getting to know like minded people with similar interests. In my opinion, the community on Steemit is much better than other social media platforms. Steemians are worth getting know!

I've convinced many friends of mine to join Steemit.. and sometimes they find it difficult at first, like all of us minnows did. But my advice to everyone starting out is BE ACTIVE. Don't be annoying, but don't wait for other people to find you. Initiate meaningful conversation. I'd love to hear your thoughts on this!

Sort:  

Followed, upvoted, resteemed:) BANG!

Thanks so much! Followed you

Comments worth over 10 dollars? Now that's insane!

I don't know if we have similar interests but you can check out my posts! Thanks for writing this, it's well-written and a pleasure to see such posts.

Yes, $10 on my personal comments, but I've seen other comments worth hundreds. But yea I am following you so I'll check out your posts. Thanks so much!

I have more than a hundred followers and it's hard to keep track of everyone, so I apologize for not remembering! Anyway I hope I will manage to do the same, for now I got 21 cents for a single comment!

Haha no prob, that's not bad. 21 cents is more than a lot of my posts

I agree the community is very strong here. I am coming from Instagram and this is not comparable.
I am still looking for places to address questions, but I think the chat would be the right place. I need attention from experienced users and currently, I have only a few on my posts. Hope this will increase.

Hopefully so, I followed you.. I need to check out the chat as well. People keep talking about it

I make so many comments, I love to interact especially on here as everyone is so nice :)

Same here, thats the best way :)

Excellent advice! So easy for people to be anti social over social media nowadays 😂

Thanks! I know, most of it really is anti social lol

You're bang on the money with this one, getting your name out there is everything in the beginning it seems!

Exactly, that's what us new users have to do. Followed you man

Great post. That's what I love about this community. All the help members try to give to us fellow Steemers.

Just followed you...

Thanks so much! Followed you back

Thank you, appreciate the love!

I totally agree, connect with the people :)

Pretty good for 3 weeks, and your "reputation" is up to 50.
You are right, but I was doing it for a different reason, just checking out and getting the feel of people here on Steemit.
This is a good tip! I followed you, continue to give more tip for us newbies.

Thanks! Followed you back. I'm still learning myself, but I will keep posting things that are helpful

This post really helped me thanks for sharing your knowledge with us..Looking forward for more.

Thank you! Followed you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65