You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Needs: Please comment with your ideas to improve Steemit!! E. 2

in #steemit8 years ago

@barrydutton, like you I am not tech savvy, however I have become extremely interested in how steemit operates in all of its multi-faceted and somewhat complicated glory. @timcliff do you think item #3 would be a way to address the drop in user interaction, or is there some way in which it can be formatted to do so? I've never upvoted a post that I didn't actually open and read, and rarely do I vote and not comment, I think it's extremely important for the content creator to get feedback. Someone recently suggested placing higher curation rewards on comments as a potential solution.
Of course you are going to find an easier way to make awesome posts just as I am finally figuring out markdown, haha!
Great job in trying to deal with the NSFW issue. While I have chosen at this point to keep my own blog clean, I enjoy off-color entertainment, and so do many others including many like me who also keep their personal blogs family friendly (merej99 among them ;) I strongly believe in freedom of expression and frown on censorship. I have several novels that contains strong content that I might want to put on here down the line and I'd like to feel comfortable doing so. I would also want to warn people away who might be offended by it without chasing them from my blog completely since I will continue to post plenty of material that is perfectly safe for work.
And two things that have bothered me from the beginning--the inability to comment on old posts and the utter lack of incentive to vote on them, in fact to vote on anything over 24 hours old unless you are one of the handful of people that constantly trend.
I voted for you just now, I've been meaning to do it as you seem to be one of the most actively involved witnesses in the community and I really appreciate that! If you have any recommendations for other witnesses that I can look into I'd also appreciate it. It's a long list and time can be somewhat limited.

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you for the feedback! I am offline usually by 10 pm EST latest every night so I am just getting on Steemit now.

My hope is that a few of these posts can be looked at in one place, like I said in the post -- by the key people. I find these posts valuable even if just for the people scanning the newsfeed, browsing content to learn things.

Oh you are absolutely right, they are definitely valuable. It helps to know people are voicing their thoughts and especially that those like @timcliff are listening. And I know I learn from them :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57527.13
ETH 2375.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42