You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I figured out, why SteemSports is better than I thought, but still, why it will continue to harm Steemit if few things won't be changed

in #steemit7 years ago

Yup, I knew I liked you. I have not once voted on a post because I thought it would make money. I vote on what I like, period. It would seem that the huge reduction in curation rewards after the hardfork would have encouraged more people to do the same but it almost seems to have had the opposite effect. Because people are getting less they are targeting what will potentially give them more. Unfortunate.

Sort:  

Yup, I knew I liked you.

:blushing:
Thank you :)

but it almost seems to have had the opposite effect. Because people are getting less they are targeting what will potentially give them more. Unfortunate.

To be honest, I didn't notice that. In my case it is quite opposite (I am not sure why). I remember, that at the beginning I voted pretty rarely, because I treat my vote as something very pressies:

And I feel, like now I am more like:

:D :)

I'm following you now, you'll have to post more ;) Especially since I'm liberal with my votes but I've become stingier with my follows LOL

Kidding about the having to post more, (sometimes the problem with the written word is that you never know if you're giving the right inflection) I am stingier with my follows but when I find someone genuine they're stuck with me ;)

But you are right. I could right a little bit more. Maybe not a post a week (that was my original plan), but at least once a 2 week would be not bad ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90