You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That Steem Hustle, Tho (a confession and call to all digital nomads, entrepreneurs, Steemians, and lovers of life in general!)

in #steemit8 years ago

My one request for steemit is to put in a 'favorites' option. steemit is vast and I get distracted. Then I happen to be on the home page and I see, oh yeah kafkanarchy84, Love that guy! And I open your post, Love that post! So I do apologize for not voting and commenting more on your awesome posts.

Trying to set up and follow a daily list :) I did hitch myself to a trail to try that out for a bit, problem being that my trail leader sets the vote percentages all over the whacky place. Then sometimes I'll see that I voted on something already through the trail and find out I gave it a whopping 12%. Then what to do, unvote and revote? I have no idea. Just trying out different steemy things.
Sorry for the rambling, late night, early morning, brain is a bit fuzzy!

Sort:  

Automated curation will never be as good as you can be (only you know exactly what you like). I do not use automation tools for voting, because I believe, that for Steemit it is best If I will put my time to vote only on stuff which I read.

That's probably best. Although the one nice thing about trying the trail is that I go through it in steemd to see who 'I'm' voting for and find people I've never heard of before, and I've made a couple new friends that way :) But it's just to try it out.

Thanks, @dreemit! I know how hard it can be to keep up on things like that. Life moves pretty fast...

Glad to be connected on here!

I've been in there, haven't really figured it all out yet. Mainly because my internet is slow as snail poop. Which is going to change soon, I'm switching to a better provider :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60754.63
ETH 2349.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53