You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1 step back, 2 steps forward? - Vote buying question and Trending [ part repost ]

in #steemit7 years ago

The problem is with the vote buying, as for whether anyone will read your post...since I've not met you before I don't know the situation. I only know that networking is the key to getting your posts noticed. The way this platform is designed, almost everyone here is a content creator, we don't have the luxury of a large number of people just being the audience. We are both the creators and the audience. When I first started here I spent hours a day meeting people and developing relationships. I post original content of quality I can be proud of, but that on its own would not be enough. Quality commenting and establishing connections is equally as important, so in the end it is both you and your work that is being voted on. Due to this unique and yes, flawed system, it's really the only way to go about it at least at this point.
I see a lot of people complaining about all of the things that are wrong, but when you have something that has never been done before it's bound to have these issues. That's what the hardforks are for, hopefully they will eventually fork out all the kinks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68086.39
ETH 2626.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67