@papa-pepper is Contesting again---and he needs some pictures people!!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I've spoken about this in past milestone's, but papa is an incredible representation of what the community of steemit is all about. His wild and strange contest is truly one of the things that got me so involved in this amazing place. It is because of him and these contests that I learned how to do some really cool stuff. I learned to meme:




I even won second place in another steemit meme contest:



I tried my hand at poetry for the first time since I was eighteen years old--and won a wildcard for my effort!

Sitting beneath an old redwood tree,
Bigfoot pondered the nature of reality.
He’d heard legends of a creature that stood like him,
thought them naught but a tale that was told on a whim.
So he called his friend the raven to look far and wide,
and gather information to help him decide.
His friend told him “Check out steemit” and there he found,
man was absolutely real and the earth was round!

I learned to use photo-editor:



And even made the cover of my new novel for steemit:



The second Wild and Strange Contest has commenced and he is in need of entries to get the ball rolling on Round One, so get your phones/cameras out people and start taking pictures!!

The link for his new contest is HERE, CLICK HERE PEOPLE

I'm making this a 50/50 post, all proceeds I'm giving to @papa-pepper to go toward contest winners!

And as if he hasn't done enough, he also makes logos for people like this awesome one you see below!



Sort:  

Glad to do it! And there's already a couple bucks for the coffers :)

Thank you my friend @dreemit!

What website did u use for memes :))

Ta! Will try that :))

Thanks great promo must have missed the new contest.

Very good dear friend @dreemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40