I'm skeptical about this site for my medium

in #steemit7 years ago

I thought posting on steemit would be a great place to interact with people on this site, and possibly make a new audience for my game. But my posts quickly get buried by all of the new posts that come in, and no one seems to interact with my posts all that much. Is there something huge that I'm missing? It's been much harder for me to gain an audience here than on Youtube, or any other platform. I'm struggling, but maybe I'm missing something.

Sort:  

This place is very immature, especially the gaming tag. I came early december and there were barely any gamers on D.tube and here. There seems to be people who just vomit video or two every week or two, who don't realy interact with others. My bet is that within next few moths some of those useless vomiters will be mostly gone. Also there isn't too strong mid-class yet, so it is going to be pretty hard to make gains right now.

I'm really hoping this becomes easier over time. I was thinking that jumping in earlier would make it easy, but boy was I wrong. These sites are booming, and I wasn't early at all. I'm really hoping my luck will change and I can make a following on here though, because I'd love to be able to blog about my games, and find a different audience here, who is more into text type posts. I can sort of do that with Twitter, but it's hard to write article type posts, or long descriptive stuff in a small amount of characters. I know they added new features, but it's much better here, when it comes to the format.

I think here is too many creators and not enough curators. Alot of people have not put a one penny into steem currency, and it is not helping that mass media keeps talking about a bubble without bothering to look which cryptos are in a bubble.

Hm, I do wish that I could use paypal for steem currency. Hopefully that's a thing that will come. Thanks for the resteem :)

You're missing a bigger number than 25 right beside your username. Steem power must be higher than 15.000. A whale upvote.

Hm, I wish I understood what you were saying. haha

I'm still fairly new-ish to this. Could you explain?

dreammix (reputation) <<the higher this number gets the higher chance you get noticed. Interacting with the community increases rep.

Oh, thanks for letting me know, and thanks for the upvote. :)

You got higher interaction on youtube without doing anything? I find that odd.

This is a blogging platform, and people don't often reach someone's blog unless you interact with other people on their blog. So go around, find people with similar interests. Follow them. Leave insightful comments. That will get them to follow you back.

Here is my reply to someone else with a similar issue

Another general tip is to use ginabot to get notifications for all #gamedev posts.

Good luck.

I've been interacting here and posting pretty frequently, so I wouldn't say I haven't been doing anything.

You've written exactly 19 comments. That's akin to nothing.

I just got on this site like a week ago lol

There is your answer then. You only got on this site a week ago, what did you expect?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66