You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Personal Policy: Flagging all zero-value-add vote/follow begging comments.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Personally, before I flag anyone, I look at their comments page, if I see a repetitive pattern, then they deserve a warning shot, and a flag if they don't respond and change their habits.

Sort:  

That sounds reasonable. As a new steemian, I imagine there are many behaviors on this platform that vary from others I'm familiar with, such as Facebook. For example, upvoting every comment or reply people make to me, because in Facebook land, people "like" everything. It will take time to learn about the culture here. I agree with flagging those with a pattern of "spamming" and perhaps offering advice to new users who seem unaware of how to be a steemian, rather than flagging them flat-out for a "first offense."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58131.27
ETH 2360.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38