You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PLAGIARISM | Some Tips And Advice On How To Stop It From Happening On Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

Haha in my earlier articles I had @cheetah comment once (I copy pasted a couple of FAQ paragraphs from another website), I figured hey at least the bot is paying attention to me. But now I understand how it works, thanks for the info.

Sort:  

No problem.

Yes it works pretty well. It's a good deterrent. Don't be afraid to stand up and say something if you do come across and plagiarized content.

Technically speaking, all those youtube embedded links are plagiarism too lol, unless the user is the original video author. Cheetah skips that apparently.

I guess they are ok if they are part of a commentary or its being discussed or critiqued . That would fall under the creative commons license. But yes posts with video tutorial etc are pretty cheeky.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53