Wanna Know What My Name (Roua) Means In English? Read This Interview :)

in #steemit7 years ago

Recently I've been asked by @steembusiness to answer a few questions about my activity as a witness here. He runs a weekly interview series with witnesses on Steemit and I invite you to follow it, because you may learn new stuff.

For instance, if you read this interview, you may learn, apart from what my family names means in English, the answer to these simple questions:

  • how did I join Steemit?
  • why did I stay?
  • what do I do when I'm not coding?

So, without further ado, please check out the interview:

🙂 Random Witness Introduction: @Dragosroua


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

I might have a clue... :))

But you did not mention the meaning of your first name. Few english speakers know that Dragos is not coming from latin ("dragones"), but from the slavic "dragu" and "slava", meaning "precious glory"

Yes indeed. Very few Romanians know that as well :)

Fall is in the air... I woke up this morning and found some dew on the grass.

"Precious glory dew", sounds very flower-power :)))

Nice updates...

nice... i will never forget you Dew ;)

@dragosroua,
When I got a free time I will definitely check it! Thanks for sharing friend!

Cheers~

That's cool checking it out :D

I learn many information from this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54