🙂 Random Witness Introduction: @Dragosroua

in #witness7 years ago (edited)

Witnesses enable us to enjoy Steemit!


According to the latest Witness Vote Engagement Report of @Lukestokes about 22% of all active Steemians actually voted for at least one Witness. It´s definitely not a great number and it would be awesome to see it increase over the next weeks.

Until then I´d like to introduce you to @Dragosroua today, who is currently our Witness Nr. 61 on the Steem Blockchain and the Developer of the awesome Steemit Tool "steem.supply", which shows you a very nice overview on the earnings of your recent Posts.


Some Facts about @Dragosroua

(Source - Interview with @Dragosroua)


@Dragosroua comes from Romania and describes himself as a programmer by trade, writer by choice and ultra-runner by chance. But whenever he´s not writing any code you might find him hiking, watching a movie or going for a long run.

He found his way on Steemit back in October last year after he got interviewed by @wadepaterson. He admits that he joined out of curiosity and eventually stayed as he learned to love the Platform, due to it´s awesome Community and content, just like so many of us did, too.

After some time he didn´t want just to be a member anymore but a part of this revolutionary platform, so that he started setting up a seed node and shortly after as well a witness node to represent and support Steemit as a Witness.

But the Interview with @Dragosroua didn´t just get me to know all those facts but as well some fun fact that I´d like to share with you. His Family Name "Roua" literally seems to mean "dew" in english, which might maybe make it a little easier for you to remember :)


Why You should vote for @Dragosroua


These days there are many people running as witness without any technical background, so that it will be hard or even impossible to solve issues on the code or their servers in general. That´s already one reason, why @Dragosroua deserves our votes as he´s a developer having the necessary skills to handle a Witness setup respectively.

Besides that he as well provides us the awesome Steemit Tool on "www.steem.supply" and is already working on his next project, which will be a PHP-Steem API. So we may stay tuned for more great tools from him to come.


Vote for your Witnesses NOW!


Fellow Steemians like @Dragosroua keep the Steem Blockchain up and running. Without their engagement, there would be nothing left of this social Network. That´s why it´s so important for all of us to vote for witnesses in order to assure a bright future for Steemit.

In case you didn´t vote for your Witnesses yet or want to update your current votes,
you may share your love via the link below:

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

(To vote for @Dragosroua just enter his Username in the box at the very bottom and confirm it via the "vote" button. He´s definitely a great asset for Steemit and therefore, at least in my opinion, definitely deserves your vote.)



header divider.PNG

Join @ADSactly, A Worldwide Crypto Community!


Upvote, Resteem & Follow me @Steembusiness
(A Proud German Ambassador from & for Teamaustralia!)

Sort:  

You´re most welcome. I´m really curious to see what other tools you´ll come up with in future as I´m using steem.supply very regularly already. Please keep steeming and improving the Platform, just like you´re doing it today :)

Why don't I have you on my autovoter? Tell me such things dude!

I'm not begging for upvotes ;)

Just a reminder, I remind people a lot, I never beg.

What is an autovoter ?

No man, I was asking as I did not know what is auto vote. You can check my profile , I run a caption contest. It would be great, if you have a look at that and support by participating.

I definitely will as long as there are Witnesses out there who deserve more attention on the Steem Blockchain ;)

Some deserve more. Some not so much. I trust you to choose wisely. Our conversations have proven that my trust is not misplaced.

Thanks a lot :) I really appreciate your support and confidence in my work :)

Nice details on the person. Good to know more about a witness.

It's good and important as they keep the Steem Blockchain running ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65786.95
ETH 3001.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72