STEEM Rose Three Weeks In A Row - And A Few Other Goodies

in #steemit6 years ago

Just because it's Friday evening and we all had a long week - well, I don't know about you, but I did - I thought to play a little bit with my favorite tool these days, yes, you guessed it, a STEEM chart.


Screen Shot 2018-04-20 at 9.29.53 PM.png


What you see above is the weekly price chart for STEEM during last year. I drove a line over the tops and added a few annotations.

What's so interesting about this chart?

Well, first of all, since some of you asked me if I know when the price of STEEM and SBD was $8 dollars, I will tell you that I've been around when the price of STEEM was 10 cents. That's the bottom hit on March 12th 2017, when STEEM was a meager 6,217 satoshis.

After that low, a big spike followed, taking STEEM almost to 100,000 satoshis. Oh, those were the days :) But what goes up must go down, so it eventually came back down to 9,985 satoshis on December (not pictured on the chart). Since Bitcoin was already to the Moon at that time, we didn't seem very concerned, because, in fiat, STEEM was worth just a little over $1. Ten times more than March 2017, right?

Then the big pump followed, in January 2018, when STEEM reached $8.01 on January 3rd and 60,575 satoshis on January 21st. Phew, what a ride!

Now, I want you to focus on this: during the bear market of the last 3 months, STEEM bottom was at 22,384 satoshis. Which means a higher low than the one in November last year. Almost twice as high than the last low. And followed by 3 consecutive green weeks.

What to expect from all this?

Well, the most important thing seems to be the crossing of the line I drew over the tops - we already touched it a week ago. Crossing that line will be pivotal if we're betting on a STEEM bull run. The higher low we had on March 18th seems to support an upward pressure and increases the chances to pierce above the downtrend.

So, if that line will be crossed and if another bull run will start, then we should all get space suits.

If you know what I mean.

But even if we don't go to the Moon, let's just enjoy this Friday evening. Maybe have a glass of wine and watch a good movie. The markets will still be here tomorrow, next week and next month.

Let's just enjoy the ride for a while.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!

Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here

Sort:  

I'm excited to see my upvote worth going up. Unfortunately, today's gains can't be used to predict tomorrow's activity.

Thanks for your information price is going up

STEEM start to be very powerful we also can see that the trading volume is getting higher and higher as Steemit get more and more users , i think it's just the start and we will see the price getting much higher soon

I hope so! Traffic on Steem-based sites has been leveling off. Hopefully the higher prices will bring people back!

Steemit.com Rank

1,243
image.png

Interesting article, we hope that steem and sbd continue to rise because those winds that blow are good omens, it's time to relax as you say hahaha.
Greetings.

wow this is very impressing nice to see that Steem is doing so well i'm sure it's will get stronger and stronger

If u love animals dont eat them.

If u love animals dont eat them.

That's not how ecosystems work.

Yes steem is going really well since last 3 weeks. Hopefully steem will continue rise the same way and will break the all time high January 8.01 record. Keep sharing @dragosroua

Whoop this is exciting, last time i predicted 3.5,.now i see us hitting a 4, this is like a double bull run, its been a while we seen this kind of thread, and do you know my fav tool?

now i see us hitting a 4

You got me their for a second.
For a moment I thought that the current price would be $4.

Guess I need to read better next time.

Like moon...Time to go moon bro

during the bear market when Steem was down most people left and said that Steem is dead. Then now that Steem is rising again I see some of those naysayers back and posting like crazy to make up for the time that they weren't here.

It is easy to forget the price of Steem when I first joined as it was just more than a dollar. then we hit the highs of December and January and then the market corrected itself and with BTC going down most coins went down as well.

Yet I am confident with Steem because while other coins are speaking of their potentials uses we already have it. When others talk of apps that are gamechangers. We already have it and continually develop more.

We have tons of things going on with Steem and indeed we just need to keep steeming, driving utilization of it and see it flourish.

Well said.

Well I'm kicking myself now @dragosroua. I actually bought Euros to buy some Steem with, when it was just over a dollar, over Easter weekend and never got around to it.

So I still have some Euros just sitting there and I still have some bitcoin from before Easter that I never got around to buying Steem with. That's not so bad because I can hold onto that but I'm annoyed with myself that I didn't get my finger out and use my Easter Euros to buy Steem! 😢

I suppose that's the nature of the game though and everyone has similar stories.

I hate missing those opportunities, too. Maybe you can catch it on the way down next time!

Indeed @samuel-swinton but when will that be? And will it ever go as low again?

This is why I am not cut out to be a trader! 😂

This is the way I look at it: if I believe it will go up then it doesn't matter how high it is now! But it still needs to be a price where you feel comfortable buying. I bought at $2 so I feel pretty good about that now!

Well I do think it will go up @samuel-swinton but I also think it might come down first! 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57850.91
ETH 2358.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43