STEEM Rewards Funder Over $3,000,000 Again, STEEM MArketcap Over $1 Billion. Again

in #steemit6 years ago

Following the recent breakout over $4 for STEEM, in anticipation of the Huobi Pro listing, there are a few small changes in the STEEM ecosystem.

First of all, the rewards fund is over $3,000,000 again (while in STEEM is relatively stable):


Screen Shot 2018-04-27 at 7.50.53 PM.png


The second good news is related to the marketcap, which broke again above $1 billion.


Screen Shot 2018-04-27 at 7.51.13 PM.png


Both are good from a psychological point of view. While it's nice to enjoy this spike, let's not forget the fundamentals for STEEM are relatively unchanged: no major feature release and no positive news (that I know of) yet.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!

Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here

Sort:  

Silly question.
The $3.1 Million / 736k Steem is daily amount or weekly?
Reason I ask is because on steem.io the front page says over $40 million given out since 2016 but that does not seem to be a lot.
Thanks.

Where is the best place to track the reward pool?

I use steem.supply. Mostly because I wrote it.

Must be the best then!

I use steem.supply alot. Thanks for all the hard work you put in @dragosroua it is really appreciated!!

Just a few dollars, and I'm even again on my taxes.
(Need to pay over what Steem was worth January first)

It is clear that STEEM is more and more appreciated by the people. It is unbelievable what this blockchain is doing without any announcement coming from the DEVS in the past months.
I am wondering what would happen if finally there is a new about the awaited SMT :-)
Steem on!

This are the best news of the day :) Soon on TOP 20 :)

Didn't know about Steem Supply Its super useful. I'm really impressed! Its one of those sites that is mandatory for every steemit user to know about, should be on the FAQ.

Just a few and very minor changes of a $3,000,000 rewards pool and a $1 billion STEEM market cap.

No biggies.

It is encouraging that this just seems to be happening because of a large currency exchange readying to open STEEM on it. That means everything else we're waiting to happen can still have it's hopefully positive impact whenever it happens. :)

Put the beans on the stove because WE ARE COOKIN' !!

Those are great news Steem is getting higher and higher i'm sure we will see Steem at top 10 very soon

I believe the fundamentals of steem are quite solid. They still have a way to go to perfect the product, but it has a stable foundation. I expect or rather, I believe the upward swing will continue. Slowly but surely...

Slowly but surely will be great. In this specific case, it seems it's mostly related to Huobi Pro listing, and these situations have a "pump and dump" smell to them, which I'm not really fond of.

And yes, the fundamentals are unchanged, but very good, making STEEM on of the most under evaluated assets in the crypto world. It's just that there is a lot more room to grow in a healthy way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63185.03
ETH 2478.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70