STEEM Breakout Above $4 On Moderate Volume, Huobi Pro Listing Scheduled For April 28th

in #steem6 years ago

At the moment of writing, STEEM was trading, on average, for $4.05 on Coinmarketcap, as you can see from the screenshot below:


Screen Shot 2018-04-27 at 7.02.17 PM.png


On Bittrex, although there is a spike, the volume is not very impressive, and also the price in fiat was under $4 (the gap is covered, as always, by Korean exchange Upbit, where STEEM was trading at around $4.11)


Screen Shot 2018-04-27 at 7.02.53 PM.png


The spike seems to be related to the rescheduling of STEEM trading on Huobi Pro for April 28th:


Screen Shot 2018-04-27 at 7.05.37 PM.png


Steem on!


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!

Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here

Sort:  

One more motivation to continue steeming. Thanks.

Fast times ahead :D Strap in boiz

Get ready for an influx. Brush off those old how to steem articles they will be in demand again!

STEEM and EOS are going to the moon dude.
Enjoy cryptoland!

you beat me too it.
I was just about to post the same thing.
pretty substantial breakout too...whole pennies at a time in stead of hundredths or thousandths like what has happened the last few times..
Perhaps it's serious this time.

$4.08 right now..

That's great, anyway, I was getting too tierd to scroll down to the ~31 position to see how Steem is performing on coinmarket cap. Now I only have to scroll to the 27 position and I hope I won't have to get below 20 tomorrow :))

$4.321

What do you think, how far could steem price go? 5$? 7$? 10$?

One of the optimistic scenarios sees a $8-$11 channel. But there are equally pessimistic scenarios in which STEEM can trade in a $1.7 - $2.5 corridor.

Markets are always right.

If steem price drop below 1.5$, I would love to buy some! If it's price rise above 5-6$ I am holding some on binance, and take the opportunity to sell them.

I love to play along the market.

If it goes to 8$, thanks for the heads up.

These are great news, Steem will be getting a higher volume now, and it quite needs this because he had a really low one since I am here and I know about it. With as many exchanges that it gets listed on, Steem is having its volume increased.

Thanks for sharing and let's enjoy the new prices!

Since the last spikes can be attributed to the first announcement (good as a reason as any), looks like we're going to see very quickly where this all takes us. The fact that the price held well even with the delay is a good sign.

$4.21 and jumping rapidly higher as we speak. :)

It blew my mind this is great

Nice market push on all cryptos, erasing previous two day losses.

I am comparing Ethreum last April graph when its value was around $50

Screen Shot 2018-04-27 at 19.32.36.png

To today's EOS reaching ATH's, we all know what ethereum did after that. Will EOS do the same??

Screen Shot 2018-04-27 at 19.30.05.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57249.56
ETH 2352.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38