Steem.City Update: Medium-style Editor

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


Over the last few days, a new piece of content was added to the regular footer of my posts on Steemit. Here's how it looks like:

Posted from steem.city - an experimental service on the Steem blockchain.
Beneficiaries: @dragosroua, @raluca, @steem.city

It means that those posts where made from steem.city, the app that I'm working on right now, tentatively scheduled for 10th of July (already called for alpha testers, if you don't know that).

Until now, those articles were posted as a combination of hardocoded text and javascript. Today I'm happy to announce that I've partially integrated a Medium-style editor, as you can see from the screenshot above (this very article is posted from within the new editor). You will enjoy the benefits of a WYSIWYG editor and all the simplicity of markdown (which, under the hood is broadcasted to the Steem blockchain for you, silently).

Later edit - here's the proof from the blockchain explorer



I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness heren:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


Posted from steem.city - an experimental service on the Steem blockchain.
Beneficiaries: @dragosroua, @raluca, @steem.city

Sort:  

looks promising... i'd love a proper editor for posting...

I look forward to your app.

This little box is quite frustrating sometimes!

I will do my best to have a client-agnostic development, meaning the backend should be easily adapted to any device, but so far I'm still nailing down the base features. My plans for this are definitely including a mobile app, just don't know when.

Nice work @dragosroua. Looking forward to test it out.

Everything seems so fast but not furious hahaha, any thing now have happen and new apps for mobile looks to be promising for easy use, and more to go. tnx for the hard work @dragosroua

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70