Steem.City - Enjoy thy Neighborhood - Call For Alpha Testers

in #steem7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-06-09 at 7.10.26 PM.png


I've been drafting for a while some specs for a new way to ingest and digest content on top the Steemit blockchain and today I'm announcing the project which I started to build around this research.

Steem City is a project which taps into the community aspect of the Steem blockchain. It's still in a very early stage, as I said, barely drafting specs, but following the path of steem.supply which grew very fast as a result of user feedback, I thought it would be a good idea to announce at least that I'm working on something related to the community aspects of the Steem blockchain.

Because the nature of the project involves some heavy testing, I'm looking for early alpha testers. Testing will involve posting on Steemit from a different interface and tweaking some basic parameters (including the split of rewards).Just leave me a comment and I'll add you on a list.

If you're not interested in becoming an alpha tester, just bookmark the url: steem.city, prepare for the official launch (tentatively in 30 days from now) and carry on.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running.
For the Steemit ecosystem I created a free tool for checking your potential rewards at steem.supply.

Dragos Roua


If you appreciate my contribution, you can vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

I would like to test it out as well :)

Thanks for sharing! A link to your post was included in Steem.center wiki page Steem Ecosystem:S-Z. Thanks and good luck again!

i'd like to be on that "list"

One nitpicker here... You want also mobile? That I cannot do ATM

No mobile atm. Join the Slack using the link in the post, that's where I'll be posting updates.

What's this project about? Will it be somewhat same as Steemit content publishing and blog or enhanced version of it? Count me in. I resteemed and upvoted. Very interested in it.

Nice, I would love to test it.

Count me in on this mate. Thanks for sharing this opportunity

I'd love to test the platform!

Just tested steem.supply and realized STEEM increased another 40 cents. OMG who can catch up with that! Nice tool btw.

Not for me, but I am interested in the project and I resteem(ed)it.

Provided it's not an extreme "time-sucker," I would be interested in alpha testing... ;) Always curious about what you're up to. :D
😄😇😄

@creatr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45