May 30 Days Challenge - A Rather Strong Start, And A Few Clarifications

in #steemit6 years ago

I've been pleasantly surprised to see so many Steemians embarking on my 30 days writing challenge on May. In just 2 days, since we started, I saw a lot of quality posts and a lot of interesting bloggers picking up on this.

Just have a look at this screenshot of the trending page for the hashtag #challenge30days:


Screen Shot 2018-05-02 at 8.06.16 PM.png


It seems like people not only enjoy doing this, but they are also making some money (which is always cool, isn't it? :) ).

I'm really, really happy to see this picking up, because, as you may already know, I dedicated only 3 full upvotes per day to this challenge, which makes for a meager $4/vote, because that's just how valuable my Steem Power is now. But seeing posts making well above this mark is very encouraging. It's also a very nice reminder for people who may not be motivated by just a $4 vote: you may never know who will pick up your article on top of that $4 vote, that you may (or may not) get from this challenge.

With that being said, just a few reminders:

  • if you participate, do tag your post with #challenge30days
  • if you participate, write a separate post on the topic of the day, then leave a comment with the link, I read all the comments and I do my best to read all the articles
  • I will upvote at full power 3 posts each day, and if they are interesting enough for other people, I will also resteem them
  • if you want other people to join the challenge, resteem the post of the day, or posts in the challenge that are relevant

Steem on!


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

Thank you for the vote! For this I will pick one post and send that person 5 SBD with an encoded key. This is at least what I can do.

I want to say that I participate in the challenge as a suporter not as a contender. I want to spread the word that this challenge helps. People need to stick to the habit to put the necessary effort daily. That is the key to succes.

It has 28 more days to go and the first day has got so much fabulous entries! The writers have a great talent ans skills.

Yeah you’re right , those who are opportuned to get some large upvote on their post are making money . The category of people that earns as little on their entry are actually enjoying this from my perspective cause I fall in this category. Truth be told , I love the energy I put into writing my first entry and same evergy I’d put into writing the second and the rest to come . This is really a very interesting challenge so far and believe me you’d get to read more and more entry as the days goes by . You’d need some help believe me cause more contestants are coming

you may never know who will pick up your article on top of that $4 vote, that you may (or may not) get from this challenge.
I really agree with your sayings

This is really great buddy, alot of creative writters. The community are really here. Thanks for the chance

The response is truly overwhelming, I was already sure that you will get most of the great participants.

Congratulations to the winners, i didnt win today, but i hsve 28days more to have fun

I was busy today but will write about first question today!
Hopefully will get a good response from you!

Nice efforts to promote steemit

you are always working hard.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61205.14
ETH 3376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51