30 Days Writing Challenge, Day 22: What Would You Do As A SNAX Block Producer?

in #steemit5 years ago

This is the twenty second question / topic of the 30 days writing challenge I announced a couple of days ago. The total amount in prizes is 90,000 SNAX and it's being distributed as 3 daily prices of 1,000 SNAX each. For all the details, please check this post.

This topic is a bit more special. Since yesterday I awarded 5 prizes of 600 SNAX each, I decided that today I will award only one big prize, of 3,000 tokens. And the reason is that, by now, all the participants have some understanding of what it takes to run a blockchain like SNAX and I'm interested to hear their opinion on what would they do as a BP.

The article may (or may not) answer to one, or all the below questions:

  • what hardware should I use?
  • how much time should I dedicate to technical maintenance?
  • how much time should I dedicate to maintaining normal relationships with other BPs?
  • how much time should I dedicate to campaigning for getting votes from regular users?
  • how much from my stake should be dedicated to promotion?

Remember: give your best with this article and you can get the big 3,000 SNAX prize for the twenty second day!

IMPORTANT: please state your SNAX username in the post, so I know to which account to send the prize, should you be amongst the lucky winners! Thank you!


You can start writing your article for the challenge right now (some of you already posted, nice), the time window is: Sunday 9th June, between 00:00 UTC and 23:59 UTC.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

Response from BP sweden
https://steemit.com/steemit/@eos.sweden/what-would-should-snax-block-producer-do

The rewards can be given to non-BP (not to me)

This is a very interesting topic: I'm going reading at least 4 answers from the links in the comments!

Good night and thanks for your interesting challenge!

Well, this is too much for me. I'll get over this question, I'm sorry.

Well, this is too much
For me. I'll get over this
Question, I'm sorry.

                 - bluemoon


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Well, I didn't know about me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59025.51
ETH 2591.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47