30 Days Writing Challenge, Day 18: Do You Intend To Launch Your Own Token On SNAX? If Not, What Kind Of Tokens Do You See Launched On This Blockchain?

in #steemit5 years ago

This is the eighteenth question / topic of the 30 days writing challenge I announced a couple of days ago. The total amount in prizes is 90,000 SNAX and it's being distributed as 3 daily prices of 1,000 SNAX each. For all the details, please check this post.

As you already know, the SNAX blockchain is a fork of EOS. That means it leverages all the smart contract capabilities of EOS, amongst which the ability to launch your own token ranks probably the first. By implementing an EOS contract which is already proven to work, one can bootstrap a new token on an EOS-like blockchain in hours.

So, I see in a not so distant future people launching their own tokens, tied to various activities / projects / niches.

As for myself, I've been playing with this idea a lot since I decided to support the project as a BP, but in all honesty, the lack of time is chronic these days for me, I'm having way too many projects competing for my attention and resources. But, if in the following months I will get more time on my hands, I will definitely like to play with a token on SNAX. It will be probably related to a similar "reward" mechanism, but for different activities.

So, what are your plans related to this?

IMPORTANT: please state your SNAX username in the post, so I know to which account to send the prize, should you be amongst the lucky winners! Thank you!


You can start writing your article for the challenge right now (some of you already posted, nice), the time window is: Thursday 6th June, between 00:00 UTC and 23:59 UTC.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

I didn’t notice your challenges, how can I participate now in this contest

Just follow the topics / questions each day and look in the main post for details.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59367.62
ETH 2586.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49