1,000,000 Accounts On Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

According to a blog post published a few hours ago by @steemblog, the one millionth account on the Steem blockchain has ben created.

The number in itself is important, but given the inner workings of the Steem platform, I wouldn't rush at all to infer that there are 1,000,000 users on Steem blockchain. A lot of these accounts are bots, but even taking into account this fact, one million is a very important milestone.

The post also has some interesting statistics, but the most important - for me - was that every day, 60,000 people are using this blockchain.

In my opinion, this is the most important number. We're most likely part of the biggest active crypto-based and crypto-baked community out there.

And, also in my opinion, this is just the beginning.

Steem on!


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

This is indeed a great achievement! Congratulations to this great community on completing this milestone on this wonderful blockchain.

Hopefully we can be at 180,000 active when we hit 2 million users.

Great to hit 1 million accounts, a major milestone although I wonder how many are "Real".
I was wondering if you knew a good place for new steem developers to ask questions? Currently I I keep trying to log in to Steem python using anaconda. I keep having the problem when I get to the Account passphrase part. I enter my password which starts P5J... and I keep getting the error "No matching keys found. Correct password?" Any advise for a frustrated beginner??

Wow this is massive now we all are a strong community of one million people :D

Well, a lot less than that since we don't have as many active users. Let's not get started on the ratio of actual users vs. sock puppets.

And this. Steem has the best technology in blockchain according to China ministry of tech.

DdYg1C3X4AUcD-q.jpg

https://steemit.com/steemit/@cryptoewp/top-15-cryptocurrency-list-according-to-china-s-ministry-of-technology

I trust their grading of crypto about as much as I trust their credit ratings on all those commercial and residential loans they've been approving.

And the worst application, which is more important.

I mean look at banks. They are now changing the system from something that is 30+years old, so they can make transactions in less then a day. And making a great fuss about it.

This is a very cheering news. In my opinion too, I love. The fact that over 60,000 users use the blockchain daily because in the ends, that's what really matters and not the one million accounts. Some people have up to 2 or 3 accounts and many accounts are bots while many users have also abandoned their accounts.

Above all though, 1 million accounts is good news. It shows that the steem blockchain is popular.

Huge milestone!

Steemit Village evolved to a Steemit City! 😀

This is a great news, Steemit is more popular in these days

Yup its more than great news for all steemians.its growing like a tree.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51