Fundraiser for http://steemwiki.com Community Management.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)


This is a fundraiser for steemwiki.com - I have at the moment to much on the plate and I want to give away part of the Managment of steemwiki.com to the community .

What is the plan:

  1. This should be a fundraiser, and all the STEEMDOLLAR raised will be used for the Managment of steemwiki.com
  • I will still remain the rights Admin of the Domain.
  • I will as well still pay for the hosting and everything like Domain.
  • I will as well act as Director of the Managment

Let me know whey you are the person who is able to manage the project and maybe pitch as well with a short outline how you would like to push steemwiki.com and build it up . A minimum requirement of 10 to 15 hours a week is required for at least for the next 3 to 4 Month to get it going.

How to apply

  • Pitch in the Comment whey you or you and your friends are capable and interested in doing so via the Comments.

PS: this initiative is started as a response to @ned post two days ago
https://steemit.com/steem/@ned/the-first-phase-of-the-steem-faq-and-wikee-consolidation-of-knowledge

UPDATE:
I have been already in discussion with @ned and got pinged by several people on the Chat. Thanks for the interrest. I will come up with a outline and Roadmap for the Project.

Sort:  

From SteemWhitepaper:

all work must be done prior-to payout and nothing should be paid
speculatively on the promise to do work in the future.

I am against any fundraising by steem based on promise. Flagged.

I agree with you.
He also doesn't need funds to host a wiki but people to contribute content!

exactly and to be able to attract people to write content which is needed one needs to reward them and attracts them with bounties.

Nice idea, outsorcing steemwiki to somebody that might be interested in maintaining it. I don't want to apply though, have my hands full already, just wanted to help in the fundraiser :)

Great Idea ! -Upvoted

Okay.... I hope the best thing for your effort. Nice :)

Thats a good idea, all the best for it! -upvoted

Great domain name steemwiki.com :)

i agree

grateful post @dragonho

Let me know via the rocket chat whats the deal, i have the time now to do it i think

The deal is to build up content - search for good content on steemit.com which could go on steemwiki.com *ask the original contributors if you are allowed to do so etc.- build up as well regular contributors and spread the message about steemwiki.com in general.

I'll support the maintenance of the wiki with SD.

@cryptobro thank you very much for your support

Great idea!! You have my UPVOTE
Let me know if you need any Italian translation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58