Why are these notifications suddenly popping up and how do I switch them off again?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hi,

so far these red notifications only popped up when I received SBD transfer notifications. But now apparently I also get these notifications when there is a new article in my feed - which is all the time. I don't like it and I don't need it, it's a distraction. I'd prefer to only get a notification when something happens to my wallet.

My Question is: Where do I change the settings for red notifications on my avatar?



In advance, thanks a lot for your help!!!





Sort:  

--But now apparently I also get these notifications when there is a new article in my feed - which is all the time. I don't like it and I don't need it, it's a distraction. --
I very much agree.
I do not see an answer (to the problem) within 11 hours.
all asleep or too busy?
Anyone responsible ?

11 viewers of the post 9 seem to be ok with these notifications. Tomorrow I will see if they can give me an answer in the chat.

@cleverbot don't you find that annoying too?

Hey,

I just checked. Looks like you can somehow switch all the notifications off via your browser or none. Selctively it seems not to work.

Alternatively, you can try different surfaces for steemit like Busy.

somehow switch all the notifications off via your browser or none. Could You convey details w.r.t.switch off ?

Hi doodlebear ,
4 hours ago I published on #deutsch
Smart Media Token Leistungsbeschreibung SMT auf #deutsch

and now it disappeared, not to be found on deutsch .
Do You know how posts disappear ?
Many thought the whitepaper is important.

kannst mir auch auf deutsch antworten.. habe nachgesehen und der Artikel scheint noch da zu sein. Er ist nur etwas runtergerutscht.

es gibt deutsch trending und deutsch new,
wer entscheidet (wie wird entschieden), was nach trending kommt?
ob wohl SMT trending ist?
Wenn Du es gefunden hast, bin nach wie vor neugierig:

somehow switch all the notifications off via your browser or none. Could You convey details w.r.t.switch off ?

wer entscheidet (wie wird entschieden), was nach trending kommt?

kA

somehow switch all the notifications off via your browser or none. Could You convey details w.r.t.switch off ?

Nope, I gave up.

This post received a 30.42% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @doodlebear! For more information, click here! . this is @originalworks .steem @steemprice BTC

$4130.45 USD/BTC
Volume: 65930.68 BTC ($272323503.72 USD)
Last Updated Fri Sep 29 08:26:43 2017

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @doodlebear to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Thanks @doodlebear ... we keep on Steeming ;)

keep on making art, greetings @doodlebear

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Sep 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.40 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 29 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57668.08
ETH 2381.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42