You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DAILY STEEM REPORT OCTOBER, 23TH

in #steemit8 years ago

It seems to me that Steemit users are getting discouraged. A lot of them come here to make some money, only to find out that they can't get the attention and the upvotes that they need to succeed. But, all of that has been covered in other articles, so I won't belabor the point.

Sort:  

coming to make money is the wrong mindset at this stage of the site. Coming to build both your own following and the community is what is needed. Those who do that now will reap the rewards later.

Umm...In my case, I need the money for daily expenses...

I get that, but in the short term that is unlikely to happen. I am not trying to be rude, just realistic. When the price of STEEM starts to move up consistently, then our posting rewards will move. If you've built up a reputation and following, then you'll reap the rewards.

OKay, thanks for the words of wisdom. We'll just have to keep the faith then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40