You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why We Will Support Short Form Posts (Co-Authored By @liberosist)

in #steemit8 years ago

Welcome! I think a lot of people are in your situation. We are trying hard to spread the rewards around to more good quality posts from undiscovered authors. This is a social network of sorts also, so I'd suggest joining steemit.chat also and networking with others + trying to build your follow list. Feel free to contact me there if you need some help.

Sort:  

Thanks again for listening and replying. I appreciate that. I think a huge % of people on here are like me, new to crypto etc -- I know for a fact several of my friends have joined simply bc I am on here, and they have NO idea what is going on in this space LOL and I am trying to help them too. That's what this is about, I guess. Same road, all on different parts of that road. -- I tried long ago to join that chat thing, I gave up, I could not get in lol. I hear it is a good place like you said also. TY very much for all you do. When I joined ---- you were one of the FIRST people I followed seeing your work. I will not forget that !! Minnows never forget where they came from, lol. I am still one.

Important question: My 101 post I put up w the graphic etc that did well (for me, that is really well) -- I accidentally removed my own vote - I clicked on it and it affects the post and reward payout it says and same if I try to replace the downvote I gave myself. It is a big post payout and I messed up the metrics here obv. It is due to payout in a cpl. hours.....What should I do???? That first auto vote for our posts..... means more if the post does well and IDK what to do now.

plus I am down to like 70% voting power on top of it all, so even if I vote for it, it won't do anything, maybe even harm me. Rookie question and mistake, I know.

Sorry, the only thing I know how to do is experiment and find out what works best.

Fair enough!! TY for replying, always appreciate that!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37