You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #01 - The First Steemian Spammer Type

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm wondering if some of those Speedy Gonzales upvotes and comments are actually coming from bots. I've noticed the behavior that you mention - it's obvious nobody actually read the post if there's an upvote within seconds of publishing. (Even more obvious when someone has just posted a 15-minute D.Tube video) What has confused me is that sometimes the (number of votes > number of views). How is that mathematically possible? It means that more people have voted on the content than actually viewed it? That's what led me to the bot hypothesis.

Sort:  

I believe those people use upvote bots or automate the task with a software, maybe they do that for the curation!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56