#01 - The First Steemian Spammer Type

in #steemit6 years ago

When you increase your audience, you encounter different types of spammers on Steemit and I want to share with you what I came across.

One of the main reason people act like this, they think they can become wealthy on Steemit without much effort.

As you may know, you need work, energy and time dedication to be successful on Steemit. Enough, let dive directly to the spammer types I have to deal with.

The Speedy Gonzales

You just finished crafting your awesome post and you review it before submitting it on Steemit. Suddenly, you have already 3 upvotes without any meaning and not correlated to the subject.

This type is annoying and only on Steemit for trying to get upvotes. The Speedy Gonzales does not bring any value to the platform.

How to deal with this type? Try to ask a question about the meaning of their post and wait. Most of the time you will not get an answer back. If they continue to post comments without meaning, your best friend is the 'mute' bottom.

The second type

You are going to find out the next spammer type tomorrow, stay on full alert for the next one.

Crypto blog: https://chesatochi.com

Sort:  

I'm wondering if some of those Speedy Gonzales upvotes and comments are actually coming from bots. I've noticed the behavior that you mention - it's obvious nobody actually read the post if there's an upvote within seconds of publishing. (Even more obvious when someone has just posted a 15-minute D.Tube video) What has confused me is that sometimes the (number of votes > number of views). How is that mathematically possible? It means that more people have voted on the content than actually viewed it? That's what led me to the bot hypothesis.

I believe those people use upvote bots or automate the task with a software, maybe they do that for the curation!

I'm curious to see what tomorrow 's will be, great post! it's an interesting subject and find it useful for growing on the platform. Personally I'm not very good at creating content but i do like to comment and share posts I find value in.

It is not always easy to create content, you need to be creative and have the time.

You're right and i think with time and execution i can come up with a niche and possible have a constructive and creative outlet, if not I'll just do me. thanks.

You are welcome and appreciate you enjoy it.

What do you mean by "sms reply sair"

wow
nice photography
i appricate you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65557.61
ETH 3581.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47