Do you power up or transfer to savings?

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello fellow Steemians!

I was just checking out my wallet and transferring mt Steem dollars into Steem power (as I always do), it got me wondering what others do with their dollars.
Do you convert it to Steem and power up? Or do you transfer it to savings?


download.png


Other Interesting posts!

►Doom & Gloom ◄
►The forest fire of Pedrogão Grande, 3 months later... ◄
►10 funny Portuguese phrases that make no sense in English! ◄
►A Nineteenth Century Vision of the Year 2000! ◄
►5 Steemit memes that are sadly adequate! ◄
►Join me fellow minnows! Let us rise together! ◄
► The martial art you have never heard of! ◄
► Events that lead to the birth of Portugal! ◄

Buy $100 of BTC, ETH or LTC and get a bonus of $10!

Coinbase

Start mining today with no hardware and a nice discount!

Genesis-Mining
Hashflare


If you found this interesting, funny, useful or just wish to support me, buy me a beer! 😃🍺

💰 BTC: 1L2bTMbZ23s9v7GFMA5NiD5tSqkG38Yvgz
💰 ETH: 0x76aA02B473849e540dE18b5c55Ed5980d918CEb7
💰 LTC: 355nBgEd7n3HUA8n2skg8bAe3VNUGsFrbD
💰 DASH: Xj8x5jAX6X6tHjXK6yTmwDtRxd9oU5RkHV
💰 UNO: uRXQiav5NGD9sCLS8XKFYsNehJdHj6XMPJ
💰 BLK: BS3hNJAcpw9iCGSN63jBb1YkR1awjHuuQo
💰 XPM: 461LB9s4N65FWnr4uRzY9v4u5ARa5xxMLYCzjTZUfECqWYP3pcNNLMeGUuz38veszza55ixxP9UBLVjo3SwYWtGDNG1sB2h


U5duGPxiryJmdcRS8n6HQTayX8tnbzr.gif

Sort:  

Great question! I am also interested to find out more about this topic, so I have written this question / post about it: https://steemit.com/steemit/@avrdan/what-is-the-best-way-to-invest-in-steem-for-the-long-term

Maybe you will find some useful information there in some of the articles I linked.

Thanks for the comment! I read your post it's very interesting, thanks for the help! 😃

Some people who gain more and want to use it for daily life for sure will be cash out buy things

I make like $0.30 a day... I can't exactly live on it 😅

Great!!

That is exactly the information newbies need! Thank you. I will look into this pronto. I recently mistakenly powered down as I was misinformed by a friend who said if I powered down I would get a wider audience, good to spread the encouraging word or two. Not so and I'm still reeling from the shock of a mistake. Never mind I am luckily able to power up with what I have and shall do so. I still save though as I want it to grow as well. I am supposing that if I go on doing what I do, write good content and curate often and sensibly, then I may build up my power again. Ignorance is not bliss!

I don't even know what happens when you power down, do you lose your steem?

Hi domcrypto how kind of you to ask. I think it will happen within the next few days. I'll get back to you. My steem power is still there, I'm still getting some and hope that they only deal with the amount they say they will. I imagine so, but it's interesting and a lesson for me. Still steeming! I'll get back to you when I know for sure.

domcrypto I just learned that I could simply click on the same arrow on my Steempower and cancel the powering down action. Happy with that, I can always experiment later when I have lots more in my wallet!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Apparently everyone powers up... 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74