You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Working on a SteemIt Guide

in #steemit6 years ago

I like it, good start so far.

I would add more information about powering down - specifically how it takes place of many weeks, preventing you from cutting and running in an emergency.

As far as new chapters go, I would suggest adding something about popular tags that can help get your work seen. Some of these coincide with contests, others are curation communities. Things like "comedyopenmic" and "steemstem" are great ways to increase visibility on your posts.

Sort:  

That's a great idea. I was thinking about making pages where I list SteemIt resources.

To save programming time, I think I will just stick the contest and resource links on my directory site .

Now I need to go out and find interesting contests. If you know of any other good contests, let me know.

I might make a page for popular keywords like "steemstem" as well.

There are several ongoing contests that I follow, but I'm sure there are many more that I'm not.

comedyopenmic
Pay if forward contest
Cartoon-off

In addition, there are tags that are monitored that I'm familiar with that could help gain visibility:

steemstem
steemiteducation
steemitmamas
steemitbloggers
helpie
theluvbug
steemkitchen
ulog
archisteem (you should check this out! :) )
steemitworldmap
photocircle
tasteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65