You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Every One Of Us Can Help Steemit To Grow

in #steemit7 years ago

that is the thing.. 'good content' is totally subjective. Some people might think what I write is crap, others might love it. Who is to say? = the market. I think this post/video might help you
Quick Answer: Why certain posts earn so much more than others: https://steemit.com/steemit/@piedpiper/quick-answer-why-certain-posts-earn-so-much-more-than-others

Sort:  

I agree 'good content' is subjective. Hence we cannot and shall not further discuss that point.
And I also understand that bringing in some unique content maybe rewarded by people with a lot of voting power. But is that really happening? Are members with high voting power indeed discovering new content, from newer users and upvoting them?

Personally I cannot complain! I got big support from @mammasitta who introduced my to Steemit and supported me from day one and I'm very very happy I got this support! It was for me quite a bit easier to understand the platform, how to deal with the platform, as well as her support in getting my posts noticed. I also get quite a bit if support from the Curie Guild (@curie), they upvoted quite a number of my post in the last weeks. Also @steemvoter Guild helped me out on one of my post. Big thanks to all of them!

As the guy in the video states: the platform is quite difficult to understand, how it really works. I have a technical background and know how engineers talk and how algorithms look like and understand them when I see them. But many of the people in this world are not that technical, will not understand all the complexities. For them it'll be quite difficult to get them on Steemit and even more important, keep them in Steemit.

The whole issue with Steemit today is the low number of people contributing to the service. The question is: how can we convert the 130.000 registered users to active users? I think we should focus on converting the existing members into active participants. No external marketing campaign is required for that :)

The whole issue with Steemit today is the low number of people contributing to the service. The question is: how can we convert the 130.000 registered users to active users? I think we should focus on converting the existing members into active participants. No external marketing campaign is required for that :)

Indeed one of the more important questions!

@kevinwong I noticed you are part of curie guild as well as you are one of the members from the early days and an active contributor and maybe even close to the Steemit developers. Are you on steemit.chat? Maybe we can have a conversation on how we can address the issue.

Not close and not in constant communication lol,but yeah definitely could use a good chat or two. Im on steemit chat with the same handle :)

Please do we need more of that.

I been saying the same thing @kevinwong I mean if things dont change most of all our new users will soon vanish also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64041.25
ETH 2762.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66