Sort:  

LOL! It's alright man. Where are you getting hung up at? I'll answer any questions you got.

  • peakd.com
  • Click log in.
  • Click Peaklock
  • Click + account (bottom right)
  • Enter account name, private posting key, and active key.
  • Set 5 digit pin code
  • ....and you should be good to go!

You're there already. All you gotta do is log in!

https://peakd.com/@doitvoluntarily

more questions i have, can you access the wallet through peakd.com? why use that one instead of the hive.blog one? also if i change my pass for steemit today it would not impact the pass on hive right? so the pass for hive should be my old steemit pass before changing it is that right?

Sure!

Yes, You can access the wallet through Peakd. Peakd is just a WAY better front end with a lot of features hive.blog just dosen't have, just like Steempeak and Steemit. Plus, hive.blog didn't have the wallet working last time we talked. I'm pretty sure they got it up and running yesterday though, so if you'd rather use hive.blog, you can.

I'm not 100% sure on that one, It stands to reason that if the chains are separate now, one shouldn't effect the other. Your Hive keys should be whatever your Steem keys were before the fork, so yea.

i managed to log in to the peaklock thing with the instructions you gave, i tried to make a transfer of the hive to see if i could do it and it wouldn't let me saying not the right password? i only entered the private posting, how do i change and which one does peakd need? can't i just use the peaklock to access that did i maybe do something wrong? i was able to log into the hive.blog now finally with the steemkeychain looks like but still cannot access the wallet through there either? 🙈

Hey buddy! Glad you made it! Yea, I hadn't used the Steemit front end in forever! Peak is where it's at! I decided to post this here too. To use wallet functions, you'll need to add your private active key. To do that, you just have to import the account again. You can find it on hive.blog the same way you find it on steemit.com right under your private posting key.

Go to "switch user".

SU.PNG

Then remove the account by clicking that X.

RA.PNG

Then do exactly what you did last time when you set it up, but this time put in your Private posting key AND your Private active key.

PL.PNG

screen shots and everything.. so helpful !🙏

I'm glad. Always enjoy your posts. 12 more weeks and I probably won't even bother coming back over here. lol. Let me know if you get it working or you have any other questions.

Everybody is doing re-introduction posts over there if you wanna throw one up. Maybe pick up a few more followers. I probably will if I ever get around to slapping one together. "myhiveintro" is the tag.

does it have to be on a certain browser? like the other keychain had to be with brave i think right? so if it does need brave, can i have both of those keychains, peaklock and steemkeychain installed on 1? thanks for your help 🙏

No problem man! Yea, Brave or Chrome.

The only reason I say use peaklock for Hive is I ran into some issues trying to use Steem keychain and the beta version of Hive keychain at the same time. I'm sure Matt is working on that if he hasn't fixed it already, but I know for sure there are no conflicts using steem keychain and Peaklock.

hey are you having any issues with peakd right now? seems i cannot do anything over there?
"Error
Error during 'vote' broadcast:
Unable to unlock the account" getting this msg when i enter the pin code...

Yea, must have been an update. I had to import my keys to peaklock again. I know there was some updates on Peakd. That's probably all it was.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70